Free shipping on orders over 1,300 EGP العربية
Free advice from licensed male & female pharmacists on WhatsApp — ask now
Starville: Product Guide and Prices

Recent Viewed Products

Starville acne, brightening and hydration products with prices

Reviewed by the Beseha pharmacist team · Updated 7 November 2026 · Prices taken from Beseha product pages on that day · 8-minute read

The 30-second answer

Starville is an Egyptian brand from Parkville Pharmaceuticals at low prices, and the guide has 12 products in 3 lines: acne (a soap at EGP 50, a cream at EGP 85 and a 2% salicylic gel at EGP 120), brightening (the Whitening Cream at EGP 130 and an SPF 50+ gel at EGP 170) and hydration (a 3% hyaluronic serum at EGP 290). The pages mostly lack full ingredients and strengths, and mild spots take 6 to 12 months per the AAD with sunscreen as the foundation.

What does Starville offer at Beseha?

Starville has many products (acne, brightening, hydration, deodorants and intimate care). This guide gathers 12 for the face. Descriptions come from the Beseha product pages and pack photos, and no studies compare these products.

Starville lines in the guide
Source: Beseha product pages.
Tips before acne and brightening
Sources: NHS · AAD · Cleveland Clinic.

Acne and oily skin

Per the NHS: wash gently twice a day, remove make-up at the end of the day, choose “non-comedogenic” products and do not scrub, try treatments you put on the skin such as salicylic acid or benzoyl peroxide, and see a doctor if acne is deep or leaves scars. To compare: Best face wash for oily, acne-prone skin, Acne gels and creams and Oily skin routine.

#1Starville Acne Prone Skin Soap – 100 g
SoapCheapest

Starville Acne Prone Skin Soap – 100 g

A soap for oily, acne-prone skin

EGP 50

EGP 0.5 per g · 100 g

  • The page: deeply cleanses oily and acne-prone skin
  • The page: with antibacterial and purifying agents that unclog pores and control oil
  • The cheapest here: EGP 50

Heads-up: The ingredients are not listed; the NHS advises a gentle cleanser and no scrubbing

Buy at Beseha →

#2Starville Acne Prone Skin Facial Cleanser – 100 ml
Cleanser100, 200 and 400 ml

Starville Acne Prone Skin Facial Cleanser – 100 ml

A cleanser to purify pores and oil

EGP 80

EGP 0.8 per ml · 100 ml

  • The page: purifies pores, removes excess oil and reduces acne without over-drying
  • The page: a gentle formula that soothes irritation
  • 100 ml at EGP 80, 200 ml at EGP 125 and 400 ml at EGP 210

Heads-up: The ingredients are not listed; the NHS advises a gentle cleanser twice a day

Buy at Beseha →

#3Starville Acne Prone Skin Cream – 60 g
CreamLight

Starville Acne Prone Skin Cream – 60 g

A light cream that calms irritation and balances oil

EGP 85

EGP 1.4 per g · 60 g

  • The page: soothes irritation, balances sebum and helps prevent breakouts
  • The page: a light, non-greasy texture with a matte finish
  • EGP 85 for 60 g

Heads-up: The ingredients are not on the page, and the AAD says to look for non-comedogenic

Buy at Beseha →

#4Starville Acne Prone Skin Gel for Oily Skin – 30 g
Salicylic 2%Tea tree 5%

Starville Acne Prone Skin Gel for Oily Skin – 30 g

A spot gel for oil and acne

EGP 120

EGP 4.0 per g · 30 g

  • On the pack: salicylic acid 2% and tea tree oil 5%
  • The page: targets acne and excess oil, calms redness and purifies pores
  • The page: once or twice a day after cleansing

Heads-up: The page says the formula “may include” salicylic acid and niacinamide; the pack shows 2% and tea tree 5%

Buy at Beseha →

#5Starville Acne Prone Skin Hydrating Gel – 100 g
Hydrating gel200 g available

Starville Acne Prone Skin Hydrating Gel – 100 g

Light hydration for oily skin

EGP 170

EGP 1.7 per g · 100 g

  • The page: deep yet lightweight hydration for oily and acne-prone skin
  • The page: non-greasy, soothes irritation and controls shine
  • 100 g at EGP 170 and 200 g at EGP 245

Heads-up: The AAD says acne treatments dry the skin so a moisturiser matters; the ingredients are not listed

Buy at Beseha →

Brightening and dark spots

Per the AAD: a broad-spectrum, water-resistant SPF 30 or higher sunscreen is the foundation, over-the-counter ingredients include vitamin C, mild spots take 6 to 12 months, some imported products may contain undisclosed steroids or mercury so choose carefully, and stop anything that burns. Per Cleveland Clinic, vitamin C is 10 to 20% and takes about 3 months. To compare: Dark spot creams and serums and See-Lit by concern.

#6Starville Whitening Cleanser – 200 ml
Alpha arbutinFace and body

Starville Whitening Cleanser – 200 ml

A gentle foaming cleanser that supports brightening

EGP 180

EGP 0.9 per ml · 200 ml

  • The page: alpha arbutin, kojic acid, shea butter, chamomile, aloe and vitamins C, E and B3
  • The page: paraben-free for all skin types, face and body
  • The page: twice a day, morning and evening

Heads-up: A rinse-off cleanser has limited effect on spots; the AAD says sunscreen is the foundation

Buy at Beseha →

#7Starville Whitening Cream – 60 g
Alpha arbutinVitamin C

Starville Whitening Cream – 60 g

A cream to even tone and reduce spots

EGP 130

EGP 2.2 per g · 60 g

  • The page: alpha arbutin, vitamin C, chamomile and Phytexcell
  • On the pack: anti-brown spots, all skin types and safe for sensitive areas
  • The page: a thin layer twice a day and sunscreen in the morning

Heads-up: The strengths are not stated; the AAD says mild spots take 6 to 12 months, and patch test first

Buy at Beseha →

#8Starville Whitening Gel SPF 50+ – 60 g
SPF 50+Alpha arbutin

Starville Whitening Gel SPF 50+ – 60 g

A light gel sunscreen that supports brightening

EGP 170

EGP 2.8 per g · 60 g

  • The page: SPF 50+ against UVA and UVB with support for an even tone
  • On the pack: alpha arbutin, for face and body, hypoallergenic
  • The page: a non-greasy gel that sits under make-up

Heads-up: The page says reapply every two hours and after swimming, and does not say if it is water-resistant; the AAD advises a water-resistant sunscreen

Buy at Beseha →

#9Starville Vitamin C Serum – 30 ml
Vitamin CSerum

Starville Vitamin C Serum – 30 ml

A serum to brighten dull skin

EGP 285

EGP 9.5 per ml · 30 ml

  • The page: a dose of vitamin C and antioxidants to brighten dull skin and improve texture
  • The page: reduces spots, evens tone and adds radiance
  • EGP 285 for 30 ml

Heads-up: The vitamin C percentage is not stated; Cleveland Clinic advises 10 to 20% and a dark bottle

Buy at Beseha →

Hydration, eyes and make-up removal

Per the AAD hyaluronic acid is a hydrating ingredient, followed by a cream or ointment; and per Cleveland Clinic dark circles are usually not a sign of illness, with causes such as age, sleep and genetics.

#10Starville Hyaluronic Acid Serum – 30 ml
Hyaluronic 3%Vitamins E and B

Starville Hyaluronic Acid Serum – 30 ml

A hydration serum for all skin types

EGP 290

EGP 9.7 per ml · 30 ml

  • The page: 3% hyaluronic acid with vitamins E and B
  • The page: 2 to 3 drops on the face and neck morning and evening, then moisturiser
  • The AAD lists hyaluronic acid among hydrating ingredients

Heads-up: The priciest here (EGP 290); it is a serum, not a replacement for a moisturiser

Buy at Beseha →

#11Starville Eye Contour Gel – 30 g
HydrationBrightness

Starville Eye Contour Gel – 30 g

A light gel for the eye area

EGP 250

EGP 8.3 per g · 30 g

  • The page: hydrates the skin around the eyes and supports a brighter, smoother look
  • The page: a light, fast-absorbing, non-greasy gel
  • The page: for daily use

Heads-up: The ingredients are not listed; dark circles often come from age, sleep and genetics per Cleveland Clinic

Buy at Beseha →

#12Starville Micellar Water Triple Action – 100 ml
Micellar200 ml available

Starville Micellar Water Triple Action – 100 ml

Make-up removal and pore purifying

EGP 75

EGP 0.8 per ml · 100 ml

  • The page: removes make-up, dirt and excess oil and purifies pores
  • The page: on a cotton pad with no rinse, with niacinamide and panthenol
  • 100 ml at EGP 75 and 200 ml at EGP 125

Heads-up: The page says waterproof make-up may need repeated passes; the NHS says to remove make-up at the end of the day

Buy at Beseha →

Price comparison

Product Line Size Price Per ml/g
Starville Acne Prone Skin Soap – 100 g Acne 100 g EGP 50 EGP 0.5
Starville Micellar Water Triple Action – 100 ml Cleansing 100 ml EGP 75 EGP 0.8
Starville Acne Prone Skin Facial Cleanser – 100 ml Acne 100 ml EGP 80 EGP 0.8
Starville Whitening Cleanser – 200 ml Brightening 200 ml EGP 180 EGP 0.9
Starville Acne Prone Skin Cream – 60 g Acne 60 g EGP 85 EGP 1.4
Starville Acne Prone Skin Hydrating Gel – 100 g Acne 100 g EGP 170 EGP 1.7
Starville Whitening Cream – 60 g Brightening 60 g EGP 130 EGP 2.2
Starville Whitening Gel SPF 50+ – 60 g Brightening 60 g EGP 170 EGP 2.8
Starville Acne Prone Skin Gel for Oily Skin – 30 g Acne 30 g EGP 120 EGP 4.0
Starville Eye Contour Gel – 30 g Eyes 30 g EGP 250 EGP 8.3
Starville Vitamin C Serum – 30 ml Brightening 30 ml EGP 285 EGP 9.5
Starville Hyaluronic Acid Serum – 30 ml Hydration 30 ml EGP 290 EGP 9.7

Sizes are in ml for some products and grams for the rest, so the comparison is approximate; the cleanser, hydrating gel and micellar water come in larger sizes at the prices on their pages.

Ask a dermatologist or pharmacist if

  • Acne is deep, painful, leaves scars, or has not improved after weeks of self-treatment (NHS).
  • Spots grow or do not improve after months, or change in appearance.
  • Severe redness, burning or a rash appears after a new product: stop it (AAD).
  • You are pregnant, breastfeeding or have eczema: ask before any product with actives.
  • No studies compare these products, most pages lack strengths, so choose by the description and what your skin tolerates.

Not sure which one?

Beseha pharmacists answer on WhatsApp. Tap the “Ask a pharmacist” button and tell them your concern and the products you use.

FAQ

What is Starville?

An Egyptian brand from Parkville Pharmaceuticals sold at Beseha with acne, brightening and hydration products from EGP 50.

Which acne product is cheapest?

The acne soap at EGP 50, then the cream at EGP 85, the cleanser at EGP 80 for 100 ml and the gel at EGP 120.

What percentage of salicylic acid is in the acne gel?

The pack states salicylic acid 2% and tea tree oil 5%, while the page says the formula may include salicylic acid and niacinamide.

How long does the Whitening Cream take?

The AAD says mild spots can take 6 to 12 months, and that a broad-spectrum SPF 30 or higher sunscreen is the foundation.

Do I use sunscreen with the brightening products?

Yes; the Whitening Cream page says sunscreen in the morning, and the AAD advises a water-resistant one reapplied every two hours.

What is the vitamin C percentage?

The Starville serum page does not state it, and Cleveland Clinic advises 10 to 20% and a dark bottle.

When should I see a doctor?

If acne is deep, painful or leaves scars, has not improved after weeks, or spots grow, per the NHS and AAD.

Read next: Acne gels and creams and Dark spot creams and serums.

The bottom line

Starville covers acne, brightening and hydration from EGP 50. For acne a gentle cleanser and a product with a stated salicylic acid, for brightening a cream or sunscreen gel with 6 to 12 months of patience and daily sunscreen, and for hydration a hyaluronic serum. Most ingredients are not listed so check the pack, and if the problem persists see a doctor.

All Starville products →

Sources

This content is for information and is not a substitute for advice from a doctor or pharmacist. Prices and availability may change; the final price is on the product page.

Tags:

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

0
Ask a pharmacist — free Available now · Male & female pharmacists · reply in 5 min